March comes to a close…

I had all the intentions of getting back into the swing of blogging starting in February… we all can see how that turned out. All my grand ideas came tumbling down when the craziness of life came crashing down in our house. Between my daughter catching her first really bad cold, deployment preparations (yikes) and then March bringing us not two, not three but FOUR nor’easter, I felt like I had more than enough on my plate to even think about starting to blog.

But in the back of my mind, all I could think about was how much I’ve wanted to commit to blogging, but life always seemed to get in my way. Well here we are, life has settled down and over the last almost 2 months I’ve been brewing ideas for all sorts of posts I can do. This has always seemed like an outlet that would really suit me and I’m so excited to see where it goes!

I always feel like I say, “I’m excited to really commit” or “this time will be different” and most of the time who really follows through when they say that? I’m not sure how I will, I haven’t gotten a solid idea yet but I will be finding a way to keep myself accountable this time. The more accountable I am for it the better chance I have of succeeding.

If you have any great ways you stay motivated or keep yourself accountable I’d love to hear them!

Here’s to the rest of 2018!

XOXO

-Chelsey